[ The reverse of unfortunate ]

If you read my previous post, you will know what is being discussed here. Now I feel so fortunate to experience unfortunate things, at times. Thanks to the attention-seeking middle finger of mine, I received many loving and inspiring words of encouragement from many different ones. It just so happened right before I was to sit for an exam. What an appropriate timing! Despite all this, I have learnt to appreciate having legible and beautiful handwriting with my uninjured fingers and realized that my ugly handwriting using the hand with jammed finger looks not so bad :D. See the picture below for comparison.

During the exam itself, I have mastered the skill of enduring pain upon writing and scratching my head to search for answers which probably lied somewhere in my brain. I managed to finish the paper on time but was not sure whether the examiner would develop premature macular degeneration while reading my script. All in all, I am satisfied. The exam is finally OVER, which means that I will have to think of some (useful) activities to take part in while waiting for the university admission results. Sigh, another headache.

Nevertheless, I am excited to know that there is always light at the end of the tunnel. It is just a matter of how long the tunnel is in your life. Be sure to hang on to see the light because I have seen mine! :D

Cheers,

Tania

What is your opinion?

