Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique

There is a saying that goes: the tree is known by its fruit. It is actually based on the Bible i.e. in Matthew 12:33 (NKJV):

33 “Either make the tree good and its fruit good, or else make the tree bad and its fruit bad; for a tree is known by its fruit.

I pick fruit as the UNIQUE factor here because you could only know what kind of tree it is by looking at its fruit. Well, I’ve personally never seen a mango tree bearing apples, or have you?

We would know that the tree is well-bred if it produces good fruits. That’s when the word “fruitful” comes about, I suppose.

Fruit is also specific to a country or some countries depending on the optimal climate and soil the tree can survive in. Take an example of the fruit I discovered in southern China (picture below) which I’ve never seen and eaten before. Wait, I guess it’s lychee but I thought it is supposed to be bright red?

Never mind that.

Oh, when I was in New Zealand I also discovered a spiky fruit which looked like a horned melon. The natives call it kiwano and although the spelling is close enough to kiwifruit, the appearance is definitely not.

See, I can write 200 words for fruit alone! What a unique topic to discuss, right!

Unique

Cheers,

Tania

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Unique

What is your opinion?

