[ One-year-old agar ]

Don’t expect an attached photograph of one-year-old agar exposed out in the open, moldy with grey spots the size of five-cent coins covering the supposedly tasty-looking dessert or the supposedly freshly-prepared-looking culture media (if you are a science person like me) because I’m not talking about either agar.

Actually I’ve prepared a long speech draft of today’s post but I thought I could just make do with this one. Impromptu inspiration works best. Well, since you asked what it works best for, I shall satisfy your dying curiosity. This works best, or better at the least, for capturing and touching your heart. With my fingers and toes crossed and my eyes tightly shut (and, due to hygiene reasons, probably with my hands in surgical gloves), I really hope so.

Today is that special day. One year after the day when the body was born. Yes, today is the birthday of agar, the short form for About giving and receiving. And if you haven’t already known, that’s the identity of this WordPress blog you are reading right now.

Oh, before we proceed to the touchy-feely round, let me nevertheless show you how one-year-old agar looks like.

Ewww, I agree they do look gross!

You can now take your eyes off the picture and focus on the takeaways here.

Despite being prone to moldiness,

Agar retains its shape

Although some of my previous posts may seem “moldy” and unpopular, this page still survives until this day which is amazing (!) considering I failed to maintain three other blogging platforms in the past which shall not be named.

Agar grows through adversity indoors and outdoors

I have many posts with neither likes nor comments and the number of views is utterly disappointing. However, these things motivated me to grow by improving the content and language, praising the readers, humiliating myself, etc. I was also fortunately exposed to constructive feedback from friends (indoors) and to varieties of writing style by many awesome bloggers out there (yes, including you!). And here I am, still posting. All thanks to your encouraging and kind words dropped in the comment column at the end of each post. Every comment counts.

Agar gives nutrients and receives new inhabitants

From the bottom of my heart, I secretly wish that this blog has given you a few essences of life (although normal and may not be useful) that inspire or entertain you and I would be eternally grateful to receive any new feedback and ideas so that agar can satisfy your hunger better.

Happy AGAR (2)

Curious of my very first post? ;)

Cheers,

Tania

What is your opinion?

