[ The adventure of a soaked entity ]

I was comfortably sleeping before I felt a gentle tug on my head.

“It’s time for morning jog”, I thought to myself as my bright surrounding turned into a dimmed one.

The surface that I leaned on seemed so soft and smooth like cotton that when I bumped up and down, my body didn’t hurt at all.

I was shaking but I had to transfer the songs in my head one by one into a thin cable inserted at my bottom. I always heaved a sigh of relief that it was not as painful as somebody having his blood drawn into a transfusion tube, or so I was told.

Ten minutes had passed, the air around me got warmer and so did my body.

“Get me out of here!” I cried silently as twenty minutes went by.

“Get me OUT!”

I thought probably this was how being in a desert felt like: scorching and suffocating. Despite being in the safe and cushioned environment, the thirty minutes I had been in there were potentially the worst and longest thirty minutes of my life. It was indeed hell on earth!

Forty minutes and the heat and frustration got the better of me. Unfortunately I didn’t have a good ventilation system to rid of the heat that was building up. There wasn’t any platform I could channel all my anger into either. I was angry at myself for not being able to do anything to salvage the situation. I felt so helpless.

I lost track of the time, I didn’t know how long I had been resting there. Was it two hours or three? I didn’t even have the strength to care anymore.

Suddenly my surroundings became cooler.

“Am I dreaming?”

“Is this a dream?”

It was wet and bubbly.

“What is happening to me?”

Before I could think of any possible reasons, I experienced a blackout.

I gathered all my powers to open my eyes, my eyelids were heavy. All I saw was darkness.

“This feels nice”, I muttered as I was caressed by a warm hand.

As I was lifted up to a higher altitude, I witnessed below me was a container filled with tens of thousands of uncooked white rice grains, only darker. My sight wasn’t usually like this. It was brighter and livelier.

“What happens to my sight?”

“Perhaps I have almost gone blind.”

I remembered nothing until a surge of power tingled inside my body.

I had just escaped from the death grip!

I was drowning but not dead. I reckoned I was only unconscious for four days.

And thanks to the tens of thousands of uncooked rice grains, I can be dry again. I can be alive despite the fact that now I lose the brightness of my sight and my front button doesn’t work.

Sigh.

Cheers to my machine-washed iPod’s will to live,

Tania

Source of images: tumblr

What is your opinion?

