[ We all need a good laugh ]

With my conscience racing against the many due dates, it is rather ambitious to expect hearty laughter to tickle my stressful being. My calendar monthly planner is filled with illegible scribbles. Countless bookmarks and tabs are left opened in my web browser. My room is littered with a terrible mess and trembling jitters. I was so consumed with agenda follow-up that there was simply no remembrance of the time I last bust a gut.

It was not until the bolt reached the edge and got unscrewed that I went nuts for even the smallest things. I definitely do not want to be the crankiest woman alive despite having already won the reputation, thanks to the premenstrual syndrome. As grateful as I am to the people around me who intentionally or unintentionally try to cheer me up, there is somebody who always gets on my nerves. What a surprise (not) — it is none other than I, me, and myself. Oh, that’s three!

Every now and then, I get angry with my incapability to handle things more maturely. Other times, my insecurity climbs up to my face and obscures my vision of what is ahead. Disappointments and past mistakes sometimes cloud my judgement and also my sense of humour. If you were in my shoes, you’d most likely stumble. My shoe size is 40 and that is so much bigger than the average women’s, mind you. In all seriousness, though, if you were in my shoes, take a breather even though you have no asthma. It helps a lot in clearing up the cluttered mind and postponing all the worries so that you can laugh again.

Indeed, my concentration in the juggling act was put on hold when my sister showed me this video:

I burst out laughing after watching it, which does not make sense. I do chuckle at the smartest jokes but seldom roar at plain a** jokes. Besides, this kind of video has been around for a while and a minute addition to the trend would not make any difference,or so I thought. Why was it so funny, then? I guess we don’t always have to give reasons to everything, do we?

Have a good laugh!

Pee-nut butt-er

 

This post is published in response to the Daily Prompt: Roaring Laughter

Cheers

 

 

 

 

Source of image: tumblr
2 thoughts on “[ We all need a good laugh ]

  1. The Photoshop video ending intrigued me-a pepperoni pizza was made into a woman! Never thought Photoshop was capable of morphing food into humans. Incredible!

What is your opinion?

